HELP NEEDED!

09/26/2018 00:00

So long story short, I let my friend use my car to get his pregnant girlfriend to her doctors appointments.  He decided to treat my car like it was his own personal race car, driving it all over town in the VCS Sport Mode, broke it, and left it in a parking lot for me to deal with on my own!  Refuses to take any responsibility or help pay for repairs!

I was able to get it into a shop on Monday.  They called Tuesday and said that my engine was shot.  Most likely a spun rod bearing from high revving.  I will need a whole new engine in my car.  They can't find any used engines at this time due to how new and rare my car is and Toyota wants a ridiculous amount for a new engine.

So I am wondering if anyone is willing to trade services to rebuild my engine, have a cheap car I could buy or use till I get my car up and running, or able to help out financially at all!

The engine is a Subaru 2.0 L flat four, automatic.  The car is a 2013 Scion FRS.  

I still owe a large amount on the auto loan so just saying, "see ya" to the car is out of the question.  If you are able to help out at all or willing to trade, please hit me up and we can figure something out!  This car is my baby and my pride and joy!  I just want to get back behind the wheel as soon as possible!

(And yes, I have learned my lesson about loaning my belongings out and trusting people)

Thanks, Liz


Contact

Liz

Bellingham, Wa

360-389-2860
9 am to 11 pm daily